Charlie Adams – It’s A Good Life (CD Album)



01 – It’s A Good Life

02 – Up The Lazy River

03 – One More Time

04 – Fire Glow

05 – Saddest Love Song

06 – Johnson’s Creek

07 – Sitting Outside The Pub

08 – Just Not Ready To Say Goodbye

09 – Good Old Church Revival

10 – Buy Me A Beer

11 – Holiday In Jamaica

12 – Forever Gone


Categories: ,

Charlie Adams – It’s A Good Life

Charlie Adams sings about the world around him. He hails from Nundle a small community nestled in the hills near Tamworth NSW. His writing reflects country life and his style is a sublime blend of country blues, bluegrass and folk music.


Charlie’s all original debut album, ‘It’s A Good Life’, was produced at Ebony House in Tamworth by multiple Golden Guitar winner Lawrie Minson and features ‘A – List’ musicians – Paul ‘Pixie’ Jenkins on fiddle, piano and accordian maestro Garry Steel and champion multi-instrumentalist Andrew Clermont.


From a simple tale of gathering firewood for the winter in ‘Fire Glow’ through to the pain of loss in ‘Saddest Love Song’ the album takes the listener on a musical journey through the styles and themes of country life. A standout track is ‘Good Old Church Revival; featuring multiple Golder Guitar winner Felicity Urquhart on backing vocals and Andrew Clermont’s mighty flatpicking acoustic guitar.


Rounding out the team of studio musicians is Ronny Rindo on drums and Glenn ‘Ned’ Bewley on bass guitar and backing vocals. The final touch was by mastering legend Jeff McCormack at Music Cellar.


‘It’s A Good Life’ is a fun and heartfelt collection of songs from Charlie Adams. The honesty and simplicity of this album shines through. Like all good things, time and care was taken and the result is a classic recording with a truly Tamworth based sound.